Thanks for being here! The six of us at CoolWorks welcome you and wish you success in finding your Jobs in Great Places®!

I am completely new to this coolworks stuff... I am searching for a summer job that will be fun and that will pay pretty well. I am a college student who just needs to make money for the upcoming year and wants an amazing experiene. I am overwhelmed with all these job listings :) I was just wondering if any of you have advice of where are the best places to work. Thanks!

Views: 205

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I still vote on Mount Rushmore, even though you only get 40 hours a week, a lot of people get 2nd jobs down in Keystone (A mile down the hill.) before or after their regular shift at work. Some people were making better money with their 2nd job! :)
I will look into that. Thanks!
jessica if you wanna travel try denali national were are you from and what kind of experience do you want i have a few ideas add me and i,ll help out alot of work in ak .
I almost forgot to mention, if you want to know more about Mount Rushmore and the area around it, just see National Treasures 2 in theatres. They filmed up there last April and May and I got to see alot of the stars and even got to be an extra in the movie. :) Its going to be an exciting season, I think we are going to get a lot more people coming this season due to the movie.
hi jessica,
i could recommend grand canyon. outside the park is tusayan where their really are alot of cool jobs. papillion helicopters, imax, and the hotels in tusayan are really good. and working there, flagstaff is only 40 minutes and phx for the reminder of why big cities are a waste, is just 3-4 hrs away.(that is if you need a big city fix) hope that helps
Jessica,