Thanks for being here! The six of us at CoolWorks welcome you and wish you success in finding your Jobs in Great Places®!

Hello! I am new to Coolworks! I have been offered a summer position in Skagway. I am currently living in NYC, but I grew up in the mountains of New York State (I know, they're hills compared to whats out west). This seems like a great opportunity to leave the hustle, bustle, and frustration of the big city behind for awhile and have a bit of an adventure. I wanted to know about other seasonal employees experiences, what they liked or disliked, cost of living, transportation, etc. 

I'm looking forward to hearing about some of your experiences! 

~Cara

Views: 163

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hey cara
. My name is Nate I also work for AE this place. Is a blast to work and even live I live in Haines. Now . Bit if u have any questions let me kno about the company and all or any other questions

Hello Nate, it's nice to make your acquaintance! I'm looking into a job at Liarsville Gold Rush Camp. I would be up mid April and leave at the end of September. I'm just trying to get as much info as possible so I know what to expect! Are you originally from Alaska? If not, how was the move out there and what were your summer experiences like? Thank you for your response! 

Nice that's a cool place , went there once I believe , I guess I miss read ur message and thought you worked somewhere else . But that's cool lots of things to do , are u driving I flew and I'm not orig from here but the move was fine they should have housing . I work on a offgrid camp about 60 miles round trip from skag doing tours at a glacier . I would totaly look up both Haines and Skagway's chamber of commerce. Websites they got everything