Thanks for being here! The six of us at CoolWorks welcome you and wish you success in finding your Jobs in Great Places®!

Hi folks!
I have several questions on how to start my new journey.
I'm fortunate to still be employed while many are not.
Unfortunatly I'm a graphic designer in newspaper industry. You might say it's a dead end job.
I'm almost at the point of selling my home purchasing a used Airstream and becoming a seasonal worker and never looking back.

Have any of you made this kind of leap? If so, how did you get started.
Do you have regrets? Can one survive as a seasonal employee? I'm looking for any advice.

Thanks!
Mark

Views: 657

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Mark, I am exactly where you are at. I want to live my dream, but there a couple of obstacles in my way. I have a spouse that is younger and works in the printing field. His too is a dead end job. I am looking to do the same thing. Hopefully there will be some good feedback. Good luck Mark.
Thanks Teresa and good luck to you!
I'll be in the Telluride Ouray Colorado area July 7th. If I get a chance I may talk with some of the locals about job opportunities. Who knows I may stumble upon something.

Mark
Hey Mark~