Thanks for being here! The six of us at CoolWorks welcome you and wish you success in finding your Jobs in Great Places®!

Rubi Willows
  • Female
  • Brockville, Ontario
  • Canada
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
 

Rubi Willows's Page

Latest Activity

Rubi Willows liked Shaina Lebowitz's blog post Unexpected Paths.
Apr 22
Rubi Willows liked Judi Murray's blog post New to seasonal work
Apr 17
Rubi Willows updated their profile
Apr 17
Rubi Willows is now a member of My CoolWorks
Apr 17

Profile Information

Hometown:
Brockville, Ontario, Canada
About Me:
I've had enough of this way of living. Rushing around before or after work and on the weekends to try to get things done. With no time or money to have a life, let alone some fun or travel. Barely able to afford an apartment with neighbours who suck the life out of me. And paying for a car, that I wish was a van, that I could convert into a home, that I could take with me wherever I go with my two little older dogs LuLu & Zoe. To be able to explore new places, meet new people, live the life that I always wanted to live but was told was not possible, or not acceptable. To break out of this tiny box that others have said I must be in.

But how do I go about doing that? Well, that's what I'm hoping to find out here.

I love being active. I walk/hike about 150 kms a month with my dogs (depending on weather). I was a runner for 5 years & completed two 30k Around the Bay races, five half marathons and numerous 5 & 10k races. I have also volunteered at many races.

I love being out in nature, exploring, gardening, cooking healthy plant-based foods and taking photographs (https://www.flickr.com/looking4rubi). I'm working on getting a blog set up soon.

I need work that allows me to be active (no sitting jobs) and healthy. I am creative and love working with my hands. I am not afraid to learn or try something new.

I am not afraid to work with machinery or tools. I have done manufacturing of things big and small. I have done a variety of customer service work and enjoy interacting with people.

I am Canadian but do not have a problem working in another country.
Website:
http://looking4rubi.com
Last Seasonal Job:
Landscaping
Favorite Seasonal Job:
I don't know yet
Where have you lived and worked?
Only in Ontario, Canada. Mississauga, Toronto, London, Hensall, Kitchener, Waterloo and Eastern Ontario.
Dream Job:
Travel in a van with my dogs taking photos, meeting new people, exploring not run of the mill jobs that most people don't know exist and sharing them so people don't feel stuck in having to live/work in a way that isn't right for them, especially women 40+

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of My CoolWorks to add comments!

Join My CoolWorks

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

A social network for those who want to compare and share their work and life experiences in great places.

CoolWorks Links

CoolWorks Journals

Real People, Real Stories

 Get inspired by the CoolWorks Journals.

Have a story to tell? We'd love to hear about it and perhaps feature it on the blog.

Email feedback@coolworks.com to get started.

CoolWorks Gear

CoolWorks Kids come in all shapes, sizes, ages, colors, and creeds. There’s one thing that unifies us all together – we’ve made the decision to buck the norm, to live for now, and pursue a lifestyle full of experience and adventures.

Now you can find your tribe and make yourself known with our Made in the USA CoolWorks gear! You’ll know just which kindred spirit to saddle up next to at the Brewpub for some great stories.

Visit the CoolWorks Mercantile!

© 2018   Created by CoolWorks®.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service