Thanks for being here! The six of us at CoolWorks welcome you and wish you success in finding your Jobs in Great Places®!

I am currently looking for some help from the coolworks community. I am seeking to relocate out of Michigan due to the struggling economy. My family and I would ideally want a position where we can live and work in a peaceful setting. Our family consists of myself(37), my wife Jennifer(40) and my daughter Elizabeth(15) and we have 3 dogs that would be with us, Baby(9), Shelby(8), and Maska(1) and our 2 small cats Baxter and Dexter(2). They are all very well behaved and nice. I have a degree in Architecture and over 15 years experience in construction. I havent found many aspects of the industry that I can not do. My wife and I are the founders of The Pet Pantry of Michigan, a 501(c)3 non-profit that helps low income families with food and supplies for their pets. We have done this for our community since February of 2009 and do so for no pay. If there is anyone out there with a solid lead to follow or a position to offer please contact me at or call our office at 231.747.6986. Thank you.

Views: 36


You need to be a member of My CoolWorks to add comments!

Comment by Lisa Woirhaye on May 16, 2011 at 11:17pm

Davis, We have a very helpful community here.  Most of us have just begun our seasonal jobs, and are extreemly busy.  Seasonal work is not like your regular 9-5 jobs.  Most of us work more than 8 hours a day and at least 6 days a week.  So it's not that were not helpful, just busy.  Most of us are working for resorts at very low pay, with exceptional views, and experiences which makes up for the pay differences. With a child and pets not real sure this is the best fit; unless you try KOA or something like that. may have something. 

  Good luck to you on your search, :)

Comment by Janette Horton Ross on May 14, 2011 at 2:37pm
We all talk to each other on here its just that this is the time of year that the parks are starting to open and train their employees for the summer season.  I work in Yellowstone and my suggestion to you would be to get a trailer or something where you can stay outside the park that you are working in.  I have a 3 year old granddaughter with us and we have a house here in wyoming.  I stay in the dorms and come home on the weekends.  Next season tho my husband will also work in the park but we will have a trailer spot outside the park.

A social network for those who want to compare and share their work and life experiences in great places.

CoolWorks Links

CoolWorks Journals

Real People, Real Stories

 Get inspired by the CoolWorks Journals.

Have a story to tell? We'd love to hear about it and perhaps feature it on the blog.

Email to get started.

CoolWorks Gear

CoolWorks Kids come in all shapes, sizes, ages, colors, and creeds. There’s one thing that unifies us all together – we’ve made the decision to buck the norm, to live for now, and pursue a lifestyle full of experience and adventures.

Now you can find your tribe and make yourself known with our Made in the USA CoolWorks gear! You’ll know just which kindred spirit to saddle up next to at the Brewpub for some great stories.

Visit the CoolWorks Mercantile!

© 2019   Created by CoolWorks®.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service